UBER Mum

When I started this  blog I had a grand plan of writing everyday.  Looking back this is a quick way to turn this into a personal diary of ramblings.  Fate has stepped in and reminded me that I actually don’t have a lot of time at the end of the week.

Power to anyone who can type and think with a toddler bouncing on your knee, this is not me.

I drive UBER at night three or four night a week, this means on days when I work I often have a nap so I can actually work late.  I have a love hate relationship with UBER.  I wish it paid better is my hate.  I feel anyone who is making as decent living (in Australia) is either working a thousand hours a week or not taking their taxes and super out, which is just under 50%.  Why do I keep doing it?  Because I actually love it.  I get to feel like an adult again a couple nights a week.  I get to discuss current events, news, what’s going on, etc.  I get to expand out of my tracky dack shell and talk to people I never would have met about things other than Charlie.  I also get to drive my car and blast MY music.  I start my night with a drive thru double shot coffee.  Anyone who knows me can tell you drive thru coffee is my demon, I may actually be addicted.  But I am trying to limit it to driving nights, so this makes nights out even more of a treat.

So to sum it up, if you do love to drive and are looking for extra spending cash I recommend driving.  Especially stay at home Mums who need to adult every once in awhile!

I usually meet some interesting people and I will probably mention one or two over time.  So there is that to look forward to.

One thought on “UBER Mum

  1. I understand what you mean. There were times when I thought of quitting my job just to spend more time with my son but I realized I needed it to talk to other adults about things not related to parenting or babies. As much as I hate it at times, it keeps me sane

    Like

Leave a Reply

