Caramel Slice

I’ve never cared for caramel slice. Too sweet.  But I was given a recipe and I had everyhting I needed so I thought what the hell.

It was very good, a little too much chocolate imo so it was very rich.  Would be better with a milk chocolate like sweet williams.  But the caramel part was AMAZING.  I never even knew you could buy caramel in a can.

1 cup flour
1/4 cup brown sugar
1/3 nuttelex
1/2 cup coconut

Mix with a mixer.  I also crumbled in some biscuits, just two or three.  It didn’t really effect the flavour much but it looks better.

Press into a pan, I used a tart pan. and bake til brown.  200c for 2min.  Remove from oven and cool completely.

1 can Soymilke Soya Caramel

Open can and pour over base

60g Copha
3/4 block of dark chocolate (or 130g)

Melt the copha and chocolate and pour over caramel.  Fridge for two hours and enjoy.  🙂

2016-10-09 17.30.01.jpg

One thought on “Caramel Slice

Leave a Reply

